Himachal Pradesh Polytechnic Admission Test - HP PAT

Himachal Pradesh Technical Education Board (HPTEB) conducts the Himachal Pradesh Polytechnic Admission Test (HP PAT) for candidates interested in polytechnic courses offered by the government/private polytechnic colleges located in the state of Himachal Pradesh.

HP PAT Important Dates

  • Start of Online Application Process: April
  • End of Online Application Process: May)
  • Date of entrance examination: May
  • Declaration of Result: May/June
  • Start of Counselling: June / July
  • For exact dates visit EducationNews.Shiksha

HP PAT Eligibility Criteria

  1. Candidate should have successfully completed their class 10 or other equivalent examination with a minimum of 35% marks in science, English and Maths.

  2. Candidate must belong to the state of Himachal Pradesh, or should have done his/her schooling up to 10th class from Himachal Pradesh.

  3. Candidates appearing for their class 10 boards or other equivalent examination are also eligible to apply for HP PAT.

HP PAT Application Process

  1. Candidates are required to apply online by visiting the official website www.hptechboard.com

  2. The application form should be filled up with all appropriate details and submitted online.

  3. Candidates must download the e-challan from the website.

  4. The application process is finally complete with the payment of the application fees.

HP PAT Exam Pattern

  • Mode of Exam: Offline mode (Pen-Paper Based)
  • Type of Questions: Objective type Multiple Choice Questions.
  • Duration: 3 hours
  • Language of Exam: English & Hindi
  • Subjects: The question paper will consist of questions from class X level Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and English.
  • No. of Questions:
    Total 150 questions
    Physics: 50 questions
    Mathematics: 50 questions
    Chemistry: 30 questions
    English: 20 questions
  • Marking Schema: 4 marks for every correct response and 1 mark is deducted for every wrong answers

HP PAT Exam Centers

  1. Bilaspur
  2. Ghumarwin
  3. Chamba
  4. Banikhet
  5. Hamirpur
  6. Nadaun
  7. Sujanpur Tihra
  8. Kangra
  9. Dharanshala
  10. Nehran Pukhar
  11. Nurpur
  12. Palampur
  13. Shahpur
  14. Recongpeo
  15. Kullu
  16. Mandi
  17. Sundernagar
  18. Jogindernagar
  19. Sarkaghat
  20. Karsog
  21. Nahan
  22. Shimla
  23. Rampur Busher
  24. Rohroo
  25. Solan
  26. Kandaghat
  27. Nalagarh
  28. UNA
  29. Gagret
For latest updates visit EducationNews.Shiksha

Connect me with the Top Colleges